June 14-30, 2018

The Festival Team

David Phillips

Executive Director

Dave Simmons

Programming Manager

Karen Douglas

Volunteer Coordinator

Martha Rose


Dale Rodefer

Technical Director

Cliff Feldwick

IT Specialist

Board of Trustees

Suzi Padgett President

Vice President, Branch Manager, Long and Foster Real Estate, Inc.

Ronnie A. Wooten Vice President

Vice President, Commercial Banking, BB&T Bank

Laura Wetherald Secretary

Bureau Chief, Recreation, Howard County Dept. of Recreation and Parks

Bram Berlin Treasurer

VP & Relationship Manager – Business Banking, Howard Bank

Kevin J. Kelehan, Esquire Legal Counsel

Carney, Kelehan, Bresler, Bennett & Scherr LLP

Gary J. Stacharowski Accountant

CPA, Accounting Offices of Gary J. Stacharowski

Board Emeritus

Ron Nicodemus

President, Nicodemus Communications Group

Steven Sachs

Executive Vice President & Director, Real Estate and Hotel Practice, Willis Group


Chimaobi Chijioke

Manager, Large Customer Services, Baltimore Gas and Electric

Anthony Cordo

Executive Director, Visit Howard County

Ryan Frederic

CEO & President, Applied Defense Solutions

Alison Hickman

Senior Manager, CohnReznick

Dr. Michael Martirano

Superintendent, Howard County Public School System

Michelle Miller

Director, Community Services, Columbia Association; President, Columbia’s 50th Birthday

Lee Sachs

Arts Advocate, Howard County Council

Larry Twele

Chief Executive Officer, Howard County Economic Development Authority

Dr. Matthew Van Hoose

Senior Director, Academic Engagement, Howard Community College